The Register-Herald, Beckley, West Virginia

High School Sports

June 12, 2014

Adkins, Hedinger, Zeboskey selected to All-State squad

Fairmont Senior’s Norman named first-team captain




Class AA All-State teams

CHARLESTON – The 2014 Class AA All-State baseball team, as voted on by the West Virginia Sports Writers Association.


P Tristan Fields, Herbert Hoover, Sr.

P Bailey Mohr, Fairmont Senior, Sr.

P Josh Zeboskey, Wyoming East, Sr.

C Colton Bonnett, Robert C. Byrd, Sr.

IF Wyatt Adkins, Independence, Sr.

IF Devon Crews, Ravenswood, Sr.

IF Austin Cordell, PikeView, Sr.

IF Jacob Fisher, Sissonville, So.

OF Austin Norman, Fairmont Senior, Sr. (captain)

OF Dylan Frye, Ritchie County, Sr.

OF Cody Stiltner, Wayne, So.

UTIL Vincent Haddox, Oak Glen, Sr.

UTIL Noah Frampton, Poca, Jr.

UTIL Christian Hedinger, Wyoming East, Sr.

UTIL Tyler Skidmore, Bridgeport, Sr.


P Sam Aloi, Bridgeport, Jr.

P Trey Dalton, Chapmanville, Jr.

P Brian Sexton, Independence, Sr.

C Dominic Walker, Sissonville, Sr.

IF William Copley, Chapmanville, Sr. (captain)

IF Johnny Kesling, Fairmont Senior, Sr.

IF Joe Larocca, Bridgeport, Jr.

IF Heath Burgess, Ravenswood, Sr.

OF Shawn Dotson, Herbert Hoover, Sr.

OF Anthony Bonamico, Bridgeport, Sr.

OF Jake Payne, Poca, Sr.

UTIL Cody Bowen, Herbert Hoover, Sr.

UTIL Tristan Thompson, Chapmanville, Jr.

UTIL Andrew Hughart, Independence, Jr.

UTIL Hunter White, Herbert Hoover, Sr.


Eli Kucherawy, Roane County; Dalton Holcomb, Clay County; A.C. Caldera, Bridgeport; Al Johnson, Philip Barbour; Chuck McCloy, Grafton; Logan Smith, Bridgeport; Jaylen Bartley, Liberty-Harrison; Mikey Perry, Wayne; A.K. Snyder, Lincoln; Tanner Colley, Robert C. Byrd; Kodie Bowen, Wayne; Alex Swiger, Oak Glen; Keegun McCollough, North Marion; Jacob Bolander, East Fairmont; Mikey Perry, Wayne; Brad Huffman, Independence; Mitch Viakely, Weir; Jake Lacek, Liberty-Raleigh; Austin Canada, Wyoming East; Hunter Moses, PikeView; Meechie Brown, Liberty-Raleigh; Jeremy McGinnis, Independence; Josh Landis, Sissonville; Will Larch, Weir; Zac Porter, Oak Glen; Caleb Spencer, Mingo Central; Brent Bigley, Chapmanville.


Seth Cottrill, Ritchie County; Thomas Sturm, Ravenswood; Hunter Hamrick, Lincoln; Jonathan Kreyenbuhl, Liberty Harrison; Greg Smith, Bridgeport; Saige Cline, Philip Barbour; Hunter Fain, Bridgeport; Caden Wetzel, Robert C. Byrd; Tyler Weiss, East Fairmont; Travis Smith, North Marion; Todd Slone, Mingo Central; Dylan Keel, Liberty-Raleigh; Carter Shrewsbury, PikeView; Jordan Atkins, Liberty Raleigh; Caleb Brown, James Monroe; Drae Hutchens, Summers County; Breyer Morgan, Westside; Matt Chandler, Poca; Joel Ridenour, Herbert Hoover; Kenny Allen, Mingo Central; Nick Brumfield, Chapmanville.

Text Only
High School Sports
Saints Training Camp

Business Marquee
AP Video
Raw: Families Travel to Taiwan Plane Crash Site Arizona Execution Takes Almost Two Hours Gen. Odierno Discusses Ukraine, NATO at Forum Gaza Fighting Rages Amid Cease-Fire Efforts Mint Gives JFK Coin a Face-lift Creative Makeovers for Ugly Cellphone Towers Ariz. Inmate Dies 2 Hours After Execution Began Crash Kills Teen Pilot Seeking World Record LeBron James Sends Apology Treat to Neighbors Raw: Funeral for Man Who Died in NYPD Custody Migrants Back in Honduras After US Deports Israeli American Reservist Torn Over Return Raw: ISS Cargo Ship Launches in Kazakhstan Six Indicted in StubHub Hacking Scheme Former NTSB Official: FAA Ban 'prudent' EPA Gets Hip With Kardashian Tweet Bodies of MH17 Victims Arrive in the Netherlands Biden Decries Voting Restrictions in NAACP Talk Broncos Owner Steps Down Due to Alzheimer's US, UN Push Shuttle Diplomacy in Mideast