The Register-Herald, Beckley, West Virginia

January 17, 2014

Election filings for May primary (updated)

— Editor’s note: The filing period for the May primary election began Jan. 13 and will continue through Jan. 25. The following have filed to run:


County Commission: Denise Eskew Scalph - D (I)

Board of Education (non-partisan): Patsy Holliday


Greenbrier County Clerk: Robin Loudermilk - D (I)

Greenbrier County Commission: Lowell Rose - R; Christian Giggenbach - D; Karen Lobban - D (I); Bobby White - D

Board of Education (non-partisan): Jeanie Wyatt (I)


County Commission: William E. Miller - R, Western District

Board of Education (non-partisan): Charles Sams

n Nicholas

County Commission: Tom Blankenship - D; Birch District

Board of Education (non-partisan): Barbara Taylor; Phil Berry


County commission: Roy Shrewsbury - D

Board of Education (non-partisan): Al Martine; Jimmy Fraley; John Fernald; Larry D. Ford


County Commission: Bill Lightener - D (I)

Board of Education (non-partisan): James “Pistol” Payne; Deborah “Debbie” Clark (I); Sue Angell (I)



County commission: Jason Mullins - D (I); James David Cox - D

Prosecuting attorney (unexpired term): Micheal Cochrane, D (I); 1/15 David G. Thompson - D

Board of Education (nonpartisan): Tommy Knotts (I), Brenton; Doug Lester, Oceana; Betty Jenkins England, Pineville

State Senate:

District 9: Mike Green - D (I)

District 10: Ron Miller - D (I)

District 11: Robert L. Karnes - R; Steve Foster - R;  Gregory A. Tucker - D (I)

House of Delegates:

District 25: Linda Goode Phillips - D; (I)

District 28: John D. O’Neal IV - R (I); (1/15) Roy G. Cooper - R; Jeff Pritt - R,

District 29: Ricky Moye - D (I); Greg Wood - R

District 31: Clyde D. McKnight Jr. - D

District 32: Dave Perry, John Pino, Margaret Anne Staggers, all D, all incumbents

District 41: Adam R. Young - D

District 42: George “Boogie” Ambler - R (I); Ray Canterbury - R (I)

District 44: Duane Borchers Sr. - R